Once upon a time I was me. I thought I knew myself, what I wanted and what I would and wouldn’t do. Oh and I thought I was busy and tired. Then hubby and I came up with this bright idea…let’s have a baby! (Cue laughter)

I am an only child. I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I just knew I wanted some of that baby-love everyone went on about. We eventually fell pregnant and I launched into research mode. I read the obligatory pregnancy books and went to antenatal classes, I knew everything you could know about being pregnant and giving birth. I had a birth plan, natural and drug free, and a nursery featured on Disney’s blog. But on the 14th of June 2013, when my first baby was placed in my arms one month early via emergancy caesarian, something dawned on me…I had made a major oversight. I knew everything I could about being pregnant but I was no longer pregnant and I knew nothing about being a mother. I didn’t even know how to change a nappy.

Fast forward and I am now the proud mommy of two little chaos creators whom I love dearly. I don’t have everything figured out, I probably never will, but I finally feel comfortable in my mommying. And I have a lot of opinions. A lot.

So if you like reading crap on the internet you’ve come to the right place! Pour yourself a glass of wine (or bottle), lock yourself in the toilet, and follow me on my crazy path of trying to be a mom.

